The Extraordinary Means Tag

Hi Everyone! Recently I was tagged by the lovely Raven over at Dreamy Addictions to do this tag! First of all, thanks for tagging me Raven – this is officially the first tag that I have ever been invited to participate in so I am very excited! Secondly, everyone should check out Dreamy Addictions because it’s a great blog and particularly her answers to this tag because her use of Gifs is on point! This tag was created by Robyn Schneider, the author of Extraordinary Means and The Beginning of Everything. I must say, to date, I haven’t read any of Robyn’s books but they are on my amazon wish list so hopefully I’ll get round to buying them soon! Now, on with the questions!

  • I would give up the internet for a month for a signed first edition of this book . . .

First of all, WOW – a whole month?! I have to say, a month without internet sounds tough but I know I can do it as this happened when I moved house a couple of years ago and then there wasn’t a signed first edition book at stake so I could definitely do it, and there’s one book I would do it for – To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. This is my favourite book of all time, hence the quote in my blog header, and to get my hands on a SIGNED first edition would be amazing, in fact it would probably be my most treasured possession so, yeah, I’d go without internet for a month for that!

  • I would give up pizza for a year if it meant I could sit next to this author on a long plane ride . .

A whole year without pizza sounds like something from my nightmares. Pizza is a staple part of my diet, what would I eat?? This is a huge sacrifice but if I had to do it for one author it would have to be J.K Rowling. I know some people see Harry Potter answers as a cliché or an easy option but I disagree so J.K Rowling is my answer. My main reason is that with Harry Potter there are so many questions you could ask and, generally, Rowling is very forthcoming in answering them so you’re guaranteed to get at least some of them answered. Also, I just think that J.K Rowling is a really cool person and she seems to be full of wisdom so I feel like I could learn a lot from having a long chat with her – not to mention the simple fact that being able to sit next to her on a flight would be very cool!

  • I would sit through a thousand hours of commercials if it would ensure that Hollywood made this book into a movie . . .

I had to think long and hard for this one, the reason being that sometimes you wish for one of your favourite books or series to be made into a film and when it happens it’s a disappointment. However, I think that All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr would make an excellent movie. The description in this novel was so rich and beautiful that I’d do anything so see in in real life in the form of a movie. I also think that the story would translate well to the big screen because of the cinematic description and emotional storyline. The more I think about it the more I am sure that this would make an excellent movie, if done right of course.

  • I would never read a new book again if it meant I could live inside this book . . .

Oh my god. This has to be the cruellest sacrifice of all, no new books ever again?! I cannot even imagine a life with no new books to read! This is also really difficult as there are so many books with amazing settings; I mean who doesn’t want to live at Hogwarts, right? However, I’d have to say that my final answer would be Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. Now, I know that the physical world in this book is dystopian and not very nice but imagine spending your days in the OASIS while the quest is on, the excitement and suspense would be amazing! And even if you weren’t very involved in the quest just living life inside a video game?! It doesn’t get much cooler than that! To anyone who hasn’t ready this, my answer may not make any sense to you but please go and read this book!!!

  • I would let my Google search history be made public if it meant I could be friends with this author . . .

For this one I would have to pick Carrie Hope Fletcher, author of All I Know Now (I have reviewed this – click here to read it). I really admire Carrie and find her personality in both her YouTube videos and her book to be kind and funny. I’d really love the opportunity to be friends with her because she seems to be the kind of person that would be a great friend and really fun to hang out with. Also, she really loves tea and cake just like me so afternoon tea with her would be awesome!

  • I would donate everything I own to Goodwill/Charity if it meant I could date this book character in real life . . .

Seriously?! These questions just keep getting tougher! There are infinite options for this; boys in books are just so lovable! My first choice would have to be Ron Weasley from Harry Potter, seriously I love this character so much! Ron is so loyal and funny and dorky I just can’t resist, not to mention he’s really cute. An honourable mention has to go to Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell because he is literally the most perfect boyfriend ever, he’s so sweet and gentle but not too perfect to be unrealistic; I’ve said it before and I’ll probably say it again but – we all need a Levi! My second honourable mention (this is the last one, I promise) goes to Jase Garrett from My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick (I have also reviewed this one – click here to read) for being the best type of boy-next-door character I’ve ever read about, he’s the kind of character that is so real, which just makes him all the more desirable.

So, we’ve come to the end of what was possibly the most challenging book tag ever! Thanks again to Raven for tagging me – be sure to check her blog out! And I would like to tag anyone reading this who would like to give it a go! Link your answers in the comments if you decide to take part so I can read them! Also, feel free to tell me if you agree or disagree with any of my answers, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Thanks for reading! Until next time,

Shannon x

5 comments

  1. ravenblake99 · July 10, 2015

    ha ha..I think every bookworm would give up pizza for a year if only they could get a chance to sit beside J.K. Rowling and chat with her I mean who wouldn’t.Great Answers BTW and Thanks for participating. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 1booklife · July 26, 2015

    I would go for Ron as well!😜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

