Three Days; Three Quotes Challenge – Day One

3Q3D - 4

Hi everyone! I was very kindly tagged by the wonderful Erika @ Erika In Bookventureland to do this challenge, thank you Erika! So for each of the three days (starting with this post) I will be posting a quote a day from three of my favourite books!

The Very Simple Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days (1 quote for each day)
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day

Since I am still relatively new here and a lot of people have already taken part in this challenge I have decided to simply tag one person per day.

So, the quote I have picked for today is from the novel that I am currently re-reading (and loving) and the reason I picked it can be summed up in one word – Sass!

 “ ‘ Do you remember me telling you we are practising non-verbal spells, Potter?

‘Yes,’ said Harry stiffly.

‘Yes, Sir.’

‘There’s no need to call me “sir”, Professor.’ “

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, J.K Rowling, Page 171

3Q3D - 1

OOOOH, THE SASS! This is literally one of my favourite quotes from the entire series! I hope you enjoyed day one of this challenge.

Today I tag: Eilidh @ Turning The Faucet On

Until tomorrow!

Shannon x

 

6 comments

  1. sfarnell · August 4, 2015

    I can see why you picked that, it’s the kind of lip that would have got me into sooo much trouble at school!

    Liked by 1 person

    • shannon5597 · August 4, 2015

      Haha, yeah! Well it got Harry a detention with Snape!

      Liked by 1 person

      • sfarnell · August 4, 2015

        No surprises there lol

        I always found some teachers never had a sense of humour. Just like snape.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. booksandbakes1 · August 4, 2015

    Hi! I’ve nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award. I’m not sure if you’ve been nominated before, but feel free to ignore if you have and don’t wish to do it again. I wanted to nominate you because you are a beautiful blogger! https://booksandbakes1.wordpress.com/2015/08/04/the-beautiful-blogger-award/
    X

    Liked by 1 person

    • shannon5597 · August 5, 2015

      Wow! That’s very kind of you, thank you very much! I can’t wait to take part! 🙂

      Like

      • booksandbakes1 · August 5, 2015

        You’re welcome! Can’t wait to see your random facts 🙂 x

        Like

Leave a Reply

